For over 60 years, the Oshawa Museum (OM) has celebrated our City’s history with engaging events, inspiring exhibits, and an immense collection of archival materials. Nestled on the shores of Lake Ontario in beautiful Lakeview Park, the OM tells the story of Oshawa from Indigenous inhabitants to present day. Home to Oshawa’s history, the OM is managed by the Oshawa Historical Society.
The houses that make up our museum complex are Henry House (c.1840), Guy House (c.1845) and Robinson House (c.1856), all of which are standing on their original foundations.
Our blog is yet another way that we strive to tell Oshawa’s stories, from past to present.