Student Museum Musings – Helaina

By Helaina, Social Media Assistant Co-op Student

My experience as a co-op student here at the Oshawa Community Museum has been really good. I have learned so much during my five months here. Co-op is a different type of education, its hands on learning, it’s something that can’t always be provided for you at school. Co-op gives students a great opportunity to go out and work in the real world. I have learned about various different promotional techniques and skills here.

I was challenged with many different projects, but I loved working on all of them. I learned how to use programs like Photoshop, Moviemaker, and many others. All of the staff were so kind and welcoming to me here, I couldn’t have asked for a better placement. Unfortunately my semester is finished and I have to go back to full days at school. All I can say is that I had a great time working at the Museum and I will miss it next semester.

Sincerely, Helaina

Helping to decorate the tree in the Museum Shop

Helping to decorate the tree in the Museum Shop

Helaina working hard in the Archives

Helaina working hard in the Archives

21st Century Victorians - one of Helaina's last projects - here is a Victorian Selfie

21st Century Victorians – one of Helaina’s last projects – here is a Victorian Selfie

21st Century Victorians - Gangnam Style!

21st Century Victorians – Gangnam Style!

21st Century Victorians - YOLO

21st Century Victorians – YOLO

 

Many thanks, Helaina, for all of your hard work, creativity, and dedication this semester! We’ve all enjoyed working with you, and all the best for your future studies!

Leave a Reply

