Student Museum ‘Musings’ – Kelley

After attending Co-op at The Oshawa Community Museum for just about 4 months I can honestly say that it was a great experience. I’ve learnt a lot in my short period of time being here with tasks ranging from learning how to give tours of the historical homes to learning different programs to create promotional videos and photographs. These tasks have taught how to effectively communicate with people and how to design in a suitable way with input and constructive criticism which I can now take with me to use in my everyday life. All in all being here at the Oshawa Museum was a great learning experience which allowed me to grow as an individual. I am thankful for the opportunity to be able to experience what it’s like in a work place, especially a workplace with such nice and welcoming people. I have no regrets or disappointments in taking Co-op at The Oshawa Community Museum and will miss coming every afternoon.

Thank you Kelley for all of your amazing work! We're going to miss you too!

Thank you Kelley for all of your amazing work! We’re going to miss you too!

Leave a Reply

